United Nations Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC)
Agenda: Raising the economic assimilative capacities of nations hosting refugees, with special emphasis on skill development
About the Committee
The United Nations Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) is one of the six principal organs of the United Nations. It is responsible for coordinating the economic, social, and related work of 15 UN specialised agencies, their functional commissions and five regional commissions. The ECOSOC has 54 members and serves as the central forum for discussing international economic and social issues. It also formulates policy recommendations addressed to member states and the United Nations system. At the centre of the United Nation's development efforts, it conducts cutting-edge analysis, agrees on global norms and furthers the cause of progress through sustainable means.
Executive Board
Anna Sinha
Akhil Puri
Vice Chairperson