European Union
Agenda: Review of EU-US Terrorist Finance Tracking Programme with special emphasis on setting up of European Union Terrorist Finance Tracking System
About the Committee
With 28 member states, the European Union is political and economic of union of primarily European countries. Founded in 1993 in Netherlands, the European Union traces its origin the European Coal and Steel Community (ECSC) and the European Economic Community (EEC) and is headquartered in Brussels. EU policies are guided towards ensuring the free movement of people, goods, services and capital within an internal market. It enacts legislation in justice and home affairs, and maintains common policies of trade, agriculture, fisheries and regional development. In the recent past, it has contributed in the relief efforts to assuage the refugee crisis.
Executive Board
Aayush Mohanty
Nikhil Goyal
Vice Chairperson